Testimonials

Reviews and experiences of former students

Reviews Mundo Antiguo

We are only satisfied when you are super satisfied! So feel free to take a look at some reviews to read what former students say about us. And of course you are free to look up reviews up on other places on the internet as well, like on Facebook, TripAdvisor or our Google reviews. And National Geographic mentioned us as 1 of the seven of the best places in the world to learn Spanish!

Google reviews

EXCELLENT
137 reviews on
Radio Weesper
Radio Weesper
2024-05-14
Super school. We had some intensive Spanish classes: one week, every day classes in the morning, with in the afternoon free time. The energy was really nice and warm. You got to know the teachers and they organize cool things: fruit tasting, sporting, having dinner. At the and of the week it was my birthday. Let's just say that they made it very special with a super sweet surprise. It's more than just learning Spanish, it's just a lot of fun :)
Suzanne Davelaar
Suzanne Davelaar
2024-05-13
La escuela es fantástica! Hay muchos actividades donde he conocido mucho gente y nuevos amigos! La genta de escuela son muy amable, divertido y me ayuda mucho!
Cécilia Lavergne
Cécilia Lavergne
2024-05-12
Es una gran escuela, los profesores son atentos y muy profesionales. La información se adapta a los niveles y las actividades que se ofrecen son geniales y nos sentimos parte de una familia. Me encantó mi experiencia. Muchas gracias!!!
Ruby Huang
Ruby Huang
2024-05-07
The BEST Spanish School I've been to! Mundo Antiguo is located in the the historical Cusco with a beautiful garden. We studied 4weeks and the two teacher are amazing - they tailored the curriculum to our level and needs, and explained the grammer clearly. We learnt a lot about the language and Peruvian culture! What's more, the school offer great activities - nearly every evening there is an event to meet other students, learn Peruvian cuisine and language exchange. Can't recommend this school more ❤️
Rebekah Irpino
Rebekah Irpino
2024-05-06
I am absolutely amazed by the unforgettable experience that I had at Mundo Antiguo Spanish School and my homestay at La Casa de Felcie in Peru. The school and the homestay provided me with an incredible opportunity to learn Spanish while immersing myself in the Peruvian culture. The school's tour operator went above and beyond to help me plan my travel experience leading up to my arrival in Cusco. They also organized the most remarkable excursions for me on the weekends, from the stunning Machu Picchu to the breathtaking Rainbow Mountain. The school's faculty and staff were incredibly supportive and made my stay comfortable and enjoyable. I cannot stress enough how much I recommend this school to anyone who wants to learn Spanish and explore the beauty of Peru. The curriculum offered by the school was extremely impressive and perfectly tailored to my needs. The teachers were able to assess my knowledge level and place me in a class where I wasn't repeating things I already knew or struggling with advanced concepts. The small class size provided an intimate learning experience, which was amazing. I particularly appreciated the unique structure of having two different instructors each day, as it allowed for a variety of teaching styles and broadened the curriculum. The school also organized some fantastic field trips and offered daily activities during the week, allowing students to practice their Spanish while having fun. These activities included language exchanges, salsa and cooking classes, football nights, group dinners, and many more exciting events! During my stay, we spent time together practicing and improving our language skills. We also shared delicious home-cooked meals, which were a highlight of my experience. Not only did I enjoy the food, but the quality time spent with my host family was priceless. They shared with me their wealth of knowledge about Cusco, Peru, and their cultural traditions. I felt like I was able to immerse myself in a new world, learning about a culture vastly different from my own, and I couldn't have asked for a more authentic experience. I truly felt like I had somehow been born again into a new home in a different world, which was exactly the immersion experience I was looking for. I can't imagine what my experience in Cusco would have been like without this school at the epicenter of my travel plans. If you do ANYTHING in Cusco, DO NOT MISS this opportunity. You can easily sign up for group or private classes even for just a few days if you have a short visit! The classes and homestay are also so incredibly affordable - great for budget travelers! Thank you so much Melissa, Ninoska, and the rest of the Mundo Antiguo staff for such a magical experience! I can only hope that I am lucky enough to return for more time here :)
Meli M
Meli M
2024-05-02
I had such a great time there, the team is fantastic and extremely helpful, my home stay felt like a home away from home, the teachers were great and made the lessons a lot of fun, I also learned a lot, and the activities organised by the school were great fun as well, 10/10!
M.C.
M.C.
2024-05-01
Lustige Lehrerin gehabt 😍 und sehr schnell gelernt
Sabrina Witt
Sabrina Witt
2024-04-28
Stayed for a month of classes-4 hours a day flew by due to their format of switching teachers midway through-makes for a change of flow and activities as well as teaching styles. Teachers are knowledgeable and fun with engaging language activities. I’m 48, solo female traveler, and had a blast learning due to the quality of the program and the social coordinator (Ninoska). All of the staff treat you like family, any question or concern is addressed promptly and professionally. They all really care about your learning and personal experience in Peru and Cusco. From travel queries to health questions, they have answers and resources (tour guides, doctors, etc…). I hope to return for another round of classes!
Scott Stricker
Scott Stricker
2024-04-14
I’m so grateful to have connected with Mundo Antiguo, the staff, and to have had this beautiful experience. I signed up for the 4 week home stay/20hr week classes with 4 excursions and a volunteer role at a local after school program - extremely good value for money. What I was not expecting was how lovely and hospitable and kind and generous the staff would be. The teachers were well trained and dedicated educators. The class sizes were small and focused. The nightly activities like school dinners and language exchanges and football matches were fun, well organized and a great way to connect with other people. A special word for Ninoska, who took it upon herself to go to my volunteer site with me and teach me how to ride the bus. Niels and Melissa were excellent communicators that helped put my mind at ease before I arrived. And special shout out to Roy, Miguel, Heidy, Gladys, and all of my teachers who helped me go from a very basic Spanish student to feeling confident and able to communicate! Thank you mundo antiguo. I arrived as a customer / student and left as a friend. Signed up for one month and stayed for 3 You’re all amazing and I’ll miss you all so much. I will remember and carry this experience with me always.
Jochem van Huissteden
Jochem van Huissteden
2024-04-01
I studied here for 4 weeks (with the homestay option) and it was an amazing experience! Due to the great teachers and nice families you pick up the language quite fast. This was the perfect beginning for my solo travels! The lessons can be quite full of new information when you start for the first time but because of the great teachers you're able to make it though. They makes the lessons serious but also funny and they really just become friends after a while. On top of this, the afterschool activities are great for making new friends and learning more about the city/country!

TripAdvisor reviews

EXCELLENT
196 reviews on
Tour30205861614
Tour30205861614
2024-05-28
Spanish immersion at Mundo School in Guatemala The experience was great! Fredy & Lilian are so nice & helpful, always ready to help. The school is clean and well maintained and the staff is friendly. My teacher Connie was pleasant, helped me with my communication and explained the rules while always keeping a smile, she was very patient and fun to talk with! Loved my experience in Guatemala and I highly recommend it. Antigua is a lovely town with great food and lots of places to explore.
Carla D
Carla D
2024-05-23
Amazing school, great teachers and students Studying at Mundo Antiguo has easily been the highlight of our 5 months in South America. We spent 4 weeks at the school and saw an immense improvement in our speaking and comprehension. Highly recommend staying at a homestay as well - we had an amazing stay with a lovely family and it definitely assisted in our spanish learning. Every teacher was outstanding and the school really cares about each students experience. The social activities were an unexpected bonus and a great opportunity to practice more spanish and meet like-minded students. It was a joy to be a student at the school, we can't recommend it enough!
Dominique v
Dominique v
2024-05-13
Amazing to learn Spanish and to connect with people from all over the world! Mundo Antiguo is an amazing school to learn Spanish and to meet new people locally as from other cultures. The teachers are so kind and welcoming and they make sure that the classes are fun and active filled with a lot of practicing and fun language games. Besides the regular classes, the school organises very fun activities with which you can connect with other people from the school and get to learn about the Peruvian culture. The teachers and activities are definitely what makes this school a success and I would highly recommended it to anyone who wants to learn Spanish and get to know more about the Peruvian culture.
Suzanne D
Suzanne D
2024-05-13
Fantastic!! The school is fantastic! There are many activities where I have met many people and new friends! The people at school are very friendly, fun and help me a lot!
Cécilia L
Cécilia L
2024-05-12
Happy with the friends of Mundo Antigua! Mundo Antiguo is a good school, the teachers are attentive and very professional. The information is adapted to the levels and the activities offered are great and the organization was perfect. We feel part of a family. I loved my experience, thank you very much!!!
Gila J
Gila J
2024-05-10
Spanish school The school is fantastic! Not only the teachers are great but also the daily activities were so much fun. Got to know very nice people and a lovely host family! The school immediately helped out whenever was necessary!! Would recommend it 100%.
Phoebe P
Phoebe P
2024-05-06
Great school Really good Spanish school in Cusco. Teachers are bi-lingual and excellent at explaining things. Great social calendar
Kasper L
Kasper L
2024-05-06
Wonderful community Learning Spanish for 4 weeks with Mundo Antiguo was my best experience in South America. There are brilliantly paced and structured classes for all levels (I started from 0) and a wonderful community of staff, old and new students built each week. A highlight was the evening activities every weekday, including salsa, movie night, trivia and football to name some of my favourites. These were a perfect opportunity to meet all the other students and were brilliantly run by Ninoska. I hope I can go back!
rmirpin
rmirpin
2024-05-05
A once in a lifetime immersion experience! I am absolutely amazed by the unforgettable experience that I had at Mundo Antiguo Spanish School and my homestay at La Casa de Felcie in Peru. The school and the homestay provided me with an incredible opportunity to learn Spanish while immersing myself in the Peruvian culture. The school's tour operator went above and beyond to help me plan my travel experience leading up to my arrival in Cusco. They also organized the most remarkable excursions for me on the weekends, from the stunning Machu Picchu to the breathtaking Rainbow Mountain. The school's faculty and staff were incredibly supportive and made my stay comfortable and enjoyable. I cannot stress enough how much I recommend this school to anyone who wants to learn Spanish and explore the beauty of Peru. The curriculum offered by the school was extremely impressive and perfectly tailored to my needs. The teachers were able to assess my knowledge level and place me in a class where I wasn't repeating things I already knew or struggling with advanced concepts. The small class size provided an intimate learning experience, which was amazing. I particularly appreciated the unique structure of having two different instructors each day, as it allowed for a variety of teaching styles and broadened the curriculum. The school also organized some fantastic field trips and offered daily activities during the week, allowing students to practice their Spanish while having fun. These activities included language exchanges, salsa and cooking classes, football nights, group dinners, and many more exciting events! During my stay, we spent time together practicing and improving our language skills. We also shared delicious home-cooked meals, which were a highlight of my experience. Not only did I enjoy the food, but the quality time spent with my host family was priceless. They shared with me their wealth of knowledge about Cusco, Peru, and their cultural traditions. I felt like I was able to immerse myself in a new world, learning about a culture vastly different from my own, and I couldn't have asked for a more authentic experience. I truly felt like I had somehow been born again into a new home in a different world, which was exactly the immersion experience I was looking for. I can't imagine what my experience in Cusco would have been like without this school at the epicenter of my travel plans. If you do ANYTHING in Cusco, DO NOT MISS this opportunity. You can easily sign up for group or private classes even for just a few days if you have a short visit! The classes and homestay are also so incredibly affordable - great for budget travelers! Thank you so much Melissa, Ninoska, and the rest of the Mundo Antiguo staff for such a magical experience! I can only hope that I am lucky enough to return for more time here :)
Lilli B
Lilli B
2024-05-02
Big recommendation! I had such a great time there, the team is fantastic and extremely helpful, my home stay felt like a home away from home, the teachers were great and made the lessons a lot of fun, I also learned a lot, and the activities in the evening were great fun as well, 10/10!

Recommended on TripAdvisor, Language International and National Geographic

Mundo Antiguo Spanish school on TripAdvisor


Seven of the best places to learn Spanish around the world by National Geographic

Lots Of Free Activities!

Facebooklinkedininstagrammail