Bewertungen

Bewertungen und Erfahrungen ehemaliger Studenten

Bewertungen Mundo Antiguo

Wir sind erst zufrieden, wenn Sie super zufrieden sind! Werfen Sie also einen Blick in die Bewertungen, um zu lesen, was ehemalige Studenten über uns sagen. Ansonsten fühl dich natürlich frei einige Bewertungen auf anderen Plattformen wie Facebook, TripAdvisor oder Google Reviews anzuschauen. Und National Geographic erwähnte uns als 1 der sieben besten Orte der Welt, um Spanisch zu lernen!

Google Bewertungen

EXCELLENT
123 reviews on
Jessica Rosel
Jessica Rosel
2024-02-20
The perfect way to learn Spanish! For all levels and age! I was there for only one week and I would have stayed if I’d had more time. My Spanish was none existent and I was able to have a conversation with the taxi driver on the way to the airport. English is not my first language either and I’m over 40. I still was very comfortable in the school. All the staff is just amazing. The teachers are fun and really good. I stayed at the student Appartment and the rooms were very big and everything is really clean. Highly recommend this school and I definitely will be back!
Sam Baldwin
Sam Baldwin
2024-02-10
I stayed here for month switching between private and group classes, whilst staying at their apartment. During that time I was overwhelmed by how accommodating everyone was. All staff are vibrant and super friendly. The school is in a great location and an intimate size allowing you to get to know everyone involved. Classes are fun and engaging with a plethora of resources. There are plenty of activities throughout the week and support for just about anything you need. Attending here felt like a family or small community and I couldn’t recommend it enough!
Pia Sch
Pia Sch
2024-01-30
This school is a wonderful place to gain some first Spanish knowledge to feel comfortable while travelling through Latin America, but also to improve your already existing knowledge. Groups are small and the teachers are amazing. But also their afternoon and evening program is very well set up and varied! Koen, Carina and their staff created a really outstanding place to learn Spanish! 🙂 I‘d always chose this school!
Sjef H
Sjef H
2024-01-29
I spent one week following a Spanish course at Mundo Antiguo and I had a great time! The school has a very intimate atmosphere. You get to know the other students and teachers very quickly. The group size is very small. I was in a group with two other students, which means there are a lot of possibilities for interaction during the classes. My teachers were great as well. They connected to the students on a personal level and made it easy and fun to learn. There are also a lot of activities after the classes, which make it easy to get to know your fellow students and the city of Cusco. I can definitely recommend!
Courtney Moore
Courtney Moore
2024-01-06
If you're in Cusco and want to take Spanish classes, you must go to Mundo Antiguo! I can't recommend this school enough. I've taken courses in Lima and just started studying in Bolivia. While my experiences in both of those places have been good, they do not compare to the wonderful team and incredible instruction at Mundo Antiguo (thanks for teaching me the subjunctive, Roy!). Staff and students alike are some of the kindest and most welcoming people ever! Ninoska does an amazing job at organizing a range of fun activities for everyone to engage in after class. I highly recommend you try the language exchange if you get the chance. Hands down my favorite activity!
Lindsay Mathers
Lindsay Mathers
2023-12-15
Phenomenal! I did three weeks of classes here. My boyfriend did two. We both loved our experiences! The first two weeks I had group classes. The last week I had private classes because there was no other student at my same level. Private classes are more demanding because you don't have other student(s) to rely on, but can be really helpful for improving your Spanish and for the teacher to correct your small mistakes. I had 5 different teachers over my time there and loved them all. The (optional) extracurricular activities were also great. A typical week may look like: - Monday: group dinner - Tuesday: Trivia - Wednesday: Language Exchange (at a bar or with students in an international business program) - Thursday: football (soccer) - Friday: graduation + fruit tasting/coffee tasting/music. I loved the language exchanges. They were super helpful for Spanish skills and were a great way to talk to locals about something deeper than just directions/ordering food/etc. I highly recommend Mundo Antiguo! I loved it so much that I am planning to go back towards the end of my trip.
Krista Abela
Krista Abela
2023-12-02
I did a month of classes (started with privates and then moved into group classes) last summer with Mundo and I loved it so much! I went on traveling and took Spanish courses at schools in Colombia and then Argentina after, but Mundo continues to be, hands-down, my favorite. The community and teachers (who create such a fun environment and truly just become your friends) make it so worth it - everyone I met during that summer kept extending classes because of how much we loved it. Esp loved the activities they hosted throughout the week, from group hikes in the sacred valley to salsa nights and group dinners. Still in touch with the people I met then and I’m so grateful for it! ♥️
Jennifer Tang
Jennifer Tang
2023-11-22
Me and my husband had a week (20 hours) of Spanish lessons here during our stay in Cusco. What a fantastic decision! ☺️ The school is located in a lovely green courtyard in the centre of Cusco. All of the staff was very friendly to help us and you get a pre-start level test to make sure you get the lessons that are suited for your level of Spanish. Classes were given in smal groups (max 4 during our stay), 4 hours per day and 2 different teachers (2h/teacher) that stayed the same throughout the week. We had the luck of being though by the lovely Cynthia, Yaki and Miguel and they were the absolute best! Classes gave a lot of insight in proper use of grammer and different words/phrases but also contained a lot of verbal practise with the teachers and other classmates as well as a lot of humour. Every day, there was a non-mandatory activity that you could part take in for free (things like language exchange with original Spanish speakers from Cusco, coffee tasting and trivia night). We had an absolute blast, our Spanish improved quite a lot during the week and therefore we highly recommend this Spanish school! Muchas gracias amigos y hasta la proxima!
Emanuil Bogoev
Emanuil Bogoev
2023-10-30
Probably the best school to learn Spanish in Cusco. On the 2nd day I told them that I want to learn more advanced stuff and they found a solution immediately. They are really flexible in terms of what the students need. Always making sure that everyone is satisfied with his group and having a good time. Besides the lessons there are also free activities every evening like football, quiz nights and dinners. It felt more like a family than a school. Thanks Niels for having so much fun and Amy - best teacher I have had. In six days I learned more than I would have learned in one month at another school. Thank you all❤️
Lorenz Steinle
Lorenz Steinle
2023-10-25
Honestly statement, I travel since one year in South America went already to other Spanisch schools but this one - my favorite. Great Struktur for me super important, amazing teachers woah I’ve never so much fun and never a great Spanisch lesson like this bevor. Great amount of people in one classroom (in my case 3). After school great program to meet your school colleagues and teacher about a nice way, for example - dinner together - karaoke nights - exchange with foreigners - salsa classes - fruit tasting and more… . Now it’s your turn - I really highly recommend this school

TripAdvisor Bewertungen

EXCELLENT
170 reviews on
Tom C
Tom C
2023-07-07
A fantastic place to learn Spanish A fantastic place to improve your Spanish. The atmosphere, teachers and activities were all beyond my expectations and left me wanting to stay longer. I highly recommended studying here!
Julien
Julien
2023-04-27
Yo recomendo mucho! Ich habe einen Kurs für 5 Tage an der Schule absolviert und ich würde es jederzeit wieder tun! Die Lehrer sind super freundlich, hilfsbereit und kompetent. Noch dazu gibt es tägliche Aktivitäten für die Schüler, in denen man super Kontakte knüpfen, neue Erfahrungen machen und sein Spanisch verbessern kann. Während meines Kurses habe ich z.B. einen Markt mit meinem Lehrer besucht, um Verkaufsgespräche zu üben. Die Schule ist außerdem bemüht den Kurs so gut wie möglich auf das jeweilige Niveau anzupassen und verschiedene Lehrer einzusetzen, um den Unterricht abwechslungsreicher zu gestalten. Klare Empfehlung!
Cameron C
Cameron C
2023-04-13
More than a just Spanish School Wonderful Spanish school with an amazing community atmosphere including daily activities. Teachers are also incredibly knowledgeable and perfect for any level of Spanish
Julia W
Julia W
2023-03-16
More than a language school We were a family of 5 and Mundo Antiguo had classes for all of us. The kids had their own teachers and my husband and I had a teacher. It was brilliant and we all learnt so much! What we didn’t know before we started, was that we would feel like part of a family there! The administrators, the teachers and the students were all fantastic! We loved all the other social activities organised every week and our whole family had the best time! It was a highlight of our year trip around the world! If you are in Cusco, it is a must to make your trip that much more worthwhile!
Hannah J
Hannah J
2023-02-06
Amazing Spanish School I studied here for three weeks during my trip in Peru. Studying here was the highlight of my trip. The teachers were incredible and I made so many good friends. After class the school had fun activities so we could practice our Spanish and the school arranged a homestay for me with a local Peruvian family. Huge shoutout to Ninoska and Melissa for helping me out when my phone was stolen. I wouldn't have been able to sort out everything without them.
Stephanie S
Stephanie S
2023-01-30
Great school I had an amazing time in Cusco and at the Spanish school. The lessons are given by good teachers and the school has a very homely atmosphere. I have learned a lot in a short time. The activities that the school organizes, such as dinners, introduction to the culture, hikes, ... were also great fun! That way you also get to know a lot of other travelers. I have also volunteered through the school. This was extremely enriching and well organized.
Fawzi
Fawzi
2023-01-30
A great school! I spent 4 fabulous weeks (80 hours) at Mundo Antiguo, and aside from meeting new friends and having a great time, I know that the time spent there, improved my Spanish-speaking skills tremendously! From the size of the class, and the wonderful and patient teachers, to the multiple weekly activities, and the perfect location, I highly recommend Mundo Antiguo, whether you're serious about picking up, or improving your Spanish, or not!
Grace b
Grace b
2023-01-29
Mi experiencia The teachers were so nice, and I learned so much. My teachers even took me around the city and showed me local caves and truly became my friends. I was a volunteer by myself and it was truly nice to get an insiders support.
Kenneth H
Kenneth H
2023-01-23
More than a Spanish School This not only an excellent Spanish school, but the directors and the staff of the school go over backwards to help you regardless of the situation. I can vouch that the school helped me with a personal situation that was unrelated to my Spanish classes. The teachers at the school are very experienced and some are specialized in DELE instruction. The school is adept at teaching to all levels of Spanish from absolute beginner to advanced. The school is also very flexible with its scheduling, the number of hours of classes per week as well the living arrangements. There are always activities on a daily basis, which includes a tandem exchange for the students to speak Spanish in a informal gathering. I would strongly recommend attending Mundo Antiguo, and I would return to school if the opportunity arose.
CarolA G
CarolA G
2023-01-18
A great school The teachers I had were fantastic. The admin people are extremely helpful. The activities were fun. Overall, a great experience. I will be returning later this year.

Viele kostenlose Aktivitäten

Facebooklinkedininstagrammail